I met Steve Rack through Blog Catalog today who, on January 1st, 2008, is starting a project of drawing 365 characters, one each day, and keeping a blog of them. I think that’s a great idea, so during my drawing session today I decided to just let a character emerge. That’s what I do when I do intuitive portraits, but somehow today this was started with a slightly different mindset.

I started with a doodle and ended up with this guardian angel who wants to be named Rose. If you’re reading this and you have a grandma named Rose who was a woman in her twenties during the 1940s this could be her, as I am a psychic medium.

There is also a strong connection to Egyptian magic and Isis, so if you are drawn to these things, and to the artwork below, this could be your guardian angel. It may be many people’s angel. If any of this resonates with you, leave me a comment. I may have more information for you.

A Guardian Angel Named Rose

Drawn in Photoshop using a Wacom Graphire4 graphic tablet.

