The other day I had a doctor’s appointment and I was worried. I typed medical reports about cancer patients for thirteen years and I pretty much have it in my head that cancer’s going to be the cause of my demise. I’m always waiting for the other shoe to drop.

So I was worrying about cancer and thinking about angels. What came to me from the angel “channel” was to imagine my cells being filled with little pink hearts. It was such a cute idea I immediately felt better. Who knows, it might actually work on health issues as well. Mainly it was a way for me to stop worrying.

After that I had another inspiration. Start another blog with the goal of doing 1000 pieces of heart-themed art, and combine it with the current “art-a-day” and ACEO (little 3.5 x 2.5 inch pieces of art) craze. So I did. You can see the blog at heArt-a-Day.

I then had another nudge from the angel channel to do a pink ribbon heart colored pencil ACEO and give the proceeds to Susan G. Komen for the Cure (a group that is supporting breast cancer research). I don’t have any personal ties with this group at all, nor have I lost anybody to breast cancer, but…when the angels, talk, I listen. Unfortunately nobody bid on it after three times of listing it on eBay, but you can click HERE to see it anyway.

