I came across the incredible fantasy watercolors of Stephanie Pui-Mun Law. Check out her entire angel art gallery. I had a tough time deciding which one to show here (following her guidelines for borrowing her images). Finally I settled on this one of Archangel Uriel for the colors and detail. It’s very powerful and even a little unsettling, I think, but in sacred texts of the world angels are often seen as fearsome. Personally, I think it’s just that their energy is sometimes so overwhelming when they first attune to you that it can be terrifying. (Been there, done that.)

UPDATE 7/5/08:  I was browsing through the art section of my local Barnes & Noble the other day and found an amazing how-to-draw-fairies-and-angels book.  It was by none other than Stephanie Pui-Mun Law!  Check it out: Dreamscapes

Archangel Uriel by Stephanie Piu-Mun Law

“Uriel, The Archangel of God”
©Stephanie Pui-Mun Law
