What’s an attunement, you ask?

And what’s the catch? There isn’t one.

An attunement is a term I’ve picked up from being a Reiki practitioner. It means that you are spiritually and psychically brought into alignment with a certain energy or vibration. It is exactly like tuning two or more musical instruments to the same pitch.

In this case, by asking me for an attunement, you will be attuned to the frequencies of Archangels Michael and/or Raphael, depending on what you need. And why would you want to do that? I’ve listed some reasons here at my Archangel Michael Squidoo lens and also my Communicating with Angels lens.

One of the main benefits is that it helps strengthen your connection with angelic energy so that the angels can help you more easily. It’s a lot like cell phones. You can be talking to somebody and suddenly get cut off when you get out of range of a tower, right? Our own psychic gunk often gets in the way and cuts our lines of communication with the angelic levels. You can be asking for help, get cut off in the middle and the angels can’t find their way back to assist you. The attunement is like adding more cell phone towers in your service area.

You may be wondering if it’s brainwashing or some kind of hypnotic induction that will make you do something against your will. Nothing of the sort. It is purely a way to add “bandwidth” to your angelic connection.

So how does it work? Again and again I am amazed at how angels are like the ‘Net. It’s as though the ‘Net has existed for millenia out there in the unseen world and is just now manifesting in our world. Basically your asking for the attunement starts the process. The angelic “server” is always there, just waiting for you to access it and download your attunement. One way to dial-up the server is to ask me for an attunement. Then you can download the “file”. The archangels themselves actually do the attunement, I don’t. I’m really more of a service provider. I plug you in and away you go. All it takes is my intention for it to happen.

What should you do to actually “download” the attunement, then? Honestly, you don’t have to do anything. It’s helpful to sit down for a few minutes and get into a receptive state of mind, but you don’t have to. You might feel more if you do, such as a nice warmth or tingling in your body, your muscles may relax more than they do normally, or you may find yourself taking deeper breaths. But technically, the minute you ask for the attunement, you’re getting it. There’s something about asking another person for help that makes the angels job easier.

Some of you may be wondering how an angel attunement is different than Reiki. Ultimately it’s all Universal Life Force, right? Angelic energy is a specific kind of channel for that energy. I sense it as pink and pearly energy, time and time again. Reiki is often seen as purple.

Finally, then, what’s the catch? There isn’t one. As you can see, I don’t really do much in this process, so I don’t feel like you owe me anything. I’m doing this for the angels, and they help me in other ways. It would be great if you’d buy some of my art or rate my Squidoo lenses, leave a nice comment perhaps, but really you don’t have to do anything but ask for the attunement. Just send me an e-mail at….. UPDATE, August 4, 2007:  I will no longer be taking personal requests for attunements.  For more about what to do instead see my latest blog entry by clicking here.

